Houlland 2

It’s really good to see all your Houlland projects on Ravelry, there are a range of beautiful colours being made.

I have made another, this time in Ultra lace weight yarn from Jamieson’s of Shetland in colour eesit.  It’s lovely and soft as it is 50% wool and 50% lambswool.

Houlland23

Houlland21

Houlland25

Houlland24

The pattern Houlland is available in The Book of Haps by Kate Davies.

There are two KALs for projects from the book running at the moment (that I know of anyway), one in Jen Arnall-Culliford’s group and one in the KnitBritish group over on Ravelry.  I thought that would be a good thing to join in with and I have cast on another Houlland in jumper weight Shetland yarn, it will work in that weight but it will be slightly larger than the original. I am using yarn on the cone that I bought from a sale, there are no details about the origin or colour but I love it, and fancy a Houlland in this colour to wear myself.  The same evening I also cast on Theme and Variation from the book, using another cone of yarn I got at the sale; maybe I am being a bit ambitious as I already have several projects on the go at the moment, but I hope to get some knitting done over the summer holidays.

IMG_0645

HAP-py Knitting!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Houlland 2

  1. This is lovely, thanks for knitting up in a lighter color and weigh of yarn – the pattern really stands out here, although the grey was beautiful too. This will be the first Hap pattern I will knit from the collection. Love trees!!! Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

